Paradise Postponed (1986)

This British series, based on books by John Mortimer, follows the rise of Leslie Titmuss from humble beginnings in the 1950s to Tory cabinet minister in the 1980s. The rise of the slippery Titmuss is contrasted with the more modest progress of his neighbours, the intellectual Simcoxes and the aristocratic Fanners. Made by Eustom Films, a subsidiary of Thames Television for the ITV Network.

Release Date: 1986-09-15
Seasons: 1 2
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60
Kristin Scott Thomas
Kristin Scott...
Zoë Wanamaker
Zoë Wanamaker
Charlotte 'Charlie' Titmuss, née Fanner
Peter Egan
Peter Egan
George Augustus Simcox
David Threlfall
David Threlfa...
Leslie Titmuss
Michael Hordern
Michael Horde...
Rev. Simeon Simcox
Annette Crosbie
Annette Crosb...
Dorothy Simcox
Colin Blakely
Colin Blakely
Dr. Salter
Eleanor David
Eleanor David
Agnes Simcox, née Salter
Richard Vernon
Richard Verno...
Sir Nicholas Fanner
Jill Bennett
Jill Bennett
Lady Grace Fanner
Harold Innocent
Harold Innoce...
Jackson Catelow
Colin Jeavons
Colin Jeavons
George Titmuss
Marsha Fitzalan
Marsha Fitzal...
William Gaminara
William Gamin...
Thorley Walters
Thorley Walte...
Emma Bell
Emma Bell
Jacqueline Hill
Jacqueline Hi...
Mrs. Mallard-Greene
Powered by PopCornTime - Tainies Online